The esteemed OSW Steering Committee are charged with spearheading the strategic direction of Oman Sustainability Week. The Committee is also responsible for ensuring that the objectives of the events that form Oman Sustainability Week are aligned with both the national objectives of the Sultanate of Oman and the Sustainable Development Goals.

Dr. Ali Al Rajhi

Director General for Planning and Studies, OSW Steering Committee Chair

Ministry of Energy and Minerals

Mr. Abdul Amir Al Ajami

External Affairs and Value Creation Director


Dr. Mohab Ali Al Hinai

Vice President - Sustainability and Circular Economy


Ms. Shaima Al Lawati

Vice President Sustainability


Mr. Ashraf Al Mamari

Chief – People, Technology and Culture


Ms. Ghada Mohammed Al Yousef

Executive Manager for Group Communication of Sustainability

Nama Group

Ms. Malak Al Shaibani

External Relations Country General Manager

Shell Oman

Mr. Essam AL Sheibany

Vice President Sustainability


Dr. Chokri Ben Amor

Executive Director & VP QHSE - NESR Committee Chairperson of the Gaia Summit

Dr. Mohmmad Saif Al Kalbani

Acting D.G., Environmental Affairs

Environment Authority

Ismail Al Sawafi

Senior Manager CSR and Public Relations

Communication Committee


Mr. Al-Haytham Al-Meshifri

Director of Communication and Media Department

Mr. Khalfan.h.Al Mamari

Team Lead

Mr. Sarmad Al Lawati

Content Developer

Ms. Marwa Al Mujaini

Strategic Communication Specialist

Mr. Husam Al Rawahi

Communication Executive

Ms. Muna Al Jabri

Communication & Brand

Mr. Said Al Badaai

External Affairs Management Manager

Ms. Marwa Yahya Al Mughairi

Communication & Sustainability Analyst

Ms. Rabab Al Balushi

Communication Lead

Ms. Almaha Al Aadi

Marketing and Communication

Mr. Ali Al Yaaqubi

Communications Manager

Mr. Ammar Ali Al-Sulaimani

Communication Specialist